Nuts and bolts

Continuous rounded smooth H-fractal genetic-fractals

In the past few months I have been making tangential references to genetic fractals. I have been fascinated by these conceptual objects ever since I dreamed them up on a beach in Malaysia whilst observing a flowering succulent.

But this blog here isn’t about genetic fractals, even though that is its name. Its more of an avatar than an accurate description. Here I want to write about the hidden 90% of reality that escapes us. Not about the complicated maths of a fractal object.

This has been bugging me.

But no longer so. I have created Genetic Fractal Laboratory with a proper URL: www.geneticfractals.org. In this lab I feel at ease publishing mathematical papers, geeky concepts and new engineering paradigms. Initially this laboratory won’t solicit a lot of interest, I suspect, because of its high degree of abstraction. That is fine, I’m doing this in part because I need a place to collect these thoughts and work and I want this to be out there so that I find like minded crazies in time.

So there you have it. Enjoy 🙂

Your turn

