Just like that

Blue flowing chandelier
Blue chandelier made with blue neon wire, power LEDs and golden pearls. [designed with and by genetic fractals]
The end of the year is always a time for finishing things to make space for new ideas. I’ve been meaning to create a new collection of genetic fractal images and designs. I’ve got lots of plans for 2015 so I’d better finish up on that collection. I’ll putting these up here and if I’m inspired, I might even say a thing or two.

A few years ago when I had just wound down a job and had no idea what would come next and was somewhat anxious. A friend shared some wisdom with me: “When you create a vacuum in your life, he said, when you take a big chunk away, it will always fill up with something else. Nature abhors vacuum.”

He was right of course.  Now I go around getting rid of things in my life whenever I get a chance. Create some vacuum. It’s wonderful to see what takes its space.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Just like that

  1. I have always agreed with your thinking. Vacuum is just what I am craving for 🙂 This wonderful chandelier is your design??!!! Consider me impressed and speechless. Have a very blessed Christmas and a very happy 2015!

    1. As a colour blind engineer I have found in genetic fractals a medium to express my ideas aestetically as well as scientifically. A perfect dualism. Thanks for the thumbs up!

      Have a wonder christmas and may 2015 bring you vacuum opportunities for all that is good and happy!

Your turn

